The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Prof. Dr. Anja Hentschel
  • University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt
  • Department of Social Sciences
  • Professor of Environmental and Energy Law
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Schomerus
  • Leuphana University Lueneburg / Higher Administration Court for Lower Saxony, Lueneburg
  • University Professor, Judge
  • Prof. Dr. Hartmut Weyer
  • Clausthal University of Technology (CUT)
  • Institute of German and International Mining and Energy Law
  • Director
  • Co-chair of the working group Electricity market design; Centralised vs. decentralised power supply
  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Schlacke
  • WWU University of Münster
  • Faculty of Law
  • Institute for Environmental and Planning Law
  • Managing Director
  • Head of Section for Law
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Rodi
  • Ernst-Moritz-Arndt University of Greifswald
  • Faculty of Law and Economics
  • Chair for Public, Finance, Energy and Environmental Law
  • Chairholder
  • Prof. Dr. Marian Paschke
  • Universität Hamburg
  • Institute for Maritime Law and Maritime Trade Law
  • Private Maritime Law
  • Chairholder


Expert for