The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Prof. Dr. Sebastian Lehnhoff
  • OFFIS - Institute for Information Technology
  • Energy Division
  • Chairman Executive Board
  • Working group Resilience of Digitalized Energy Systems
  • Prof. Dr. Walter Leitner
  • RWTH Aachen University
  • ITMC - Institute of Technical and Macromolecular Chemistry
  • Chair of Technical Chemistry and Petrochemistry
  • Chairholder
  • Prof. Dr. Eva Lermer
  • FOM University of Applied Sciences Munich
  • Department of Psychology
  • Professor of Business Psychology
  • Dr. habil Axel Liebscher
  • Federal Office for the Safety of Nuclear Waste Management BASE
  • Fachbereich FA 2
  • Head of Research Division
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Littke
  • RWTH Aachen University
  • Faculty of Georesources and Materials Engineering
  • Geology and Geochemistry of Petroleum and Coal
  • Dean of Faculty
  • Dr. Till Luhmann
  • BTC Business Technology Consulting AG
  • Corporate Development
  • Managing Director
  • Working Group Resilience of Digitalized Energy Systems


Expert for