The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Dr. Patrick Jochem
  • Institute of Networked Energy Systems in the German Aerospace Center (DLR)
  • Energy Systems Analysis
  • Head of department
  • Dr.-Ing. Thomas Jordan
  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • Institute for Thermal Energy Technology and Safety
  • Head of the Hydrogen Group


Expert for