The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Madlener
  • RWTH Aachen University
  • E.ON Energy Research Center
  • Institute for Future Energy Consumer Needs and Behavior
  • Head
  • Prof. Dr. Jannika Mattes
  • Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg
  • Institute for Social Sciences
  • Professor for organization and innovation
  • Prof. Dr. Ellen Matthies
  • Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg
  • Institute of Psychology
  • Chair of Environmental Psychology
  • Chairholder
  • Member of the Board of Directors
  • Jonathan Meinhof
  • Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
  • Düsseldorf Institute for Competition Economics (DICE)
  • Doctoral Researcher
  • Former Scientific Officer of the project
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Muhler
  • Ruhr-Universität Bochum
  • Faculty of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Chair of Industrial Chemistry
  • Chairholder
  • Prof. Dr. Felix Müsgens
  • Brandenburg University of Technology (BTU) Cottbus – Senftenberg
  • Faculity of Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Energy Systems
  • Chair of Energy Economics
  • Chairholder
  • Co-Head Working Group Electricity market design


Expert for