The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Prof. Dr. Erik Gawel
  • Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research GmbH - UFZ
  • Department of Economics
  • Head of Department
  • Dr. Oliver Geden
  • Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP)
  • Research Division: EU/Europe
  • Senior Fellow
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Görner
  • University of Duisburg-Essen
  • Institute for Energy and Environmental Process Engineering
  • Chair of Environmental Process Engineering and Plant Design
  • Chairholder
  • Philipp Großkurth
  • RWI – Leibniz-Institute for Economic Research
  • Environment and Resources
  • Researcher
  • Former Scientific Coordinator of the project
  • Prof. Dr. Armin Grunwald
  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS)
  • Head
  • Head of Section for Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Jens Gutzmer
  • Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg
  • Department of Mineralogy
  • Research Group "Economic Geology and Petrology"
  • Head


Expert for