The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Prof. Dr. Claudia Eckert
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Applied and Integrated Security AISEC
  • Director
  • Head of Section for Science and Engineering
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Engel
  • Technische Universität Braunschweig
  • Professor
  • Working group Centralised vs. decentralised power supply
  • Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Erb
  • Alpen-Adria-University Klagenfurt/Wien
  • Institute of Social Ecology (SEC)
  • associated professor


Expert for