The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Dr. Marion Dreyer
  • DIALOGIK non-profit institute for communication and cooperation research
  • Deputy Scientific Director
  • Prof. Dr. Rafaela Hillerbrand
  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS)
  • Professor
  • Working group Resilience of Digitalized Energy Systems
  • Ulrike Herrmann
  • Fraunhofer Institution for Energy Infrastructures and Geothermal Systems IEG
  • Research Associate
  • Scientific Officer
  • Célia Burghardt
  • University of Freiburg
  • INATECH CIG Chair for Control and Integration of Grids
  • Research associate
  • Scientific Officer of the Projekt


Expert for