The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

Christoph Böhringer
  • Prof. Dr. Erik Gawel
  • Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research GmbH - UFZ
  • Department of Economics
  • Head of Department
  • Dr. Oliver Geden
  • German Institute for International and Security Affairs (SWP)
  • Head of Research Cluster Climate Policy and Politics & Senior Fellow
  • Prof. Dr. Michèle Knodt
  • Technische Universität Darmstadt
  • Department of History and Social Sciences
  • Institute for Political Science
  • Jean Monnet Professor
  • Prof. Dr. Karen Pittel
  • ifo Institute - Leibnitz Institute for Economic Research / LMU Munich
  • ifo Center for Energy, Climate and Resources
  • Director
  • Member of the Board of Directors
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Rodi
  • Ernst-Moritz-Arndt University of Greifswald
  • Faculty of Law and Economics
  • Chair for Public, Finance, Energy and Environmental Law
  • Chairholder


Expert for