The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Prof. Dr. Nicolaus Dahmen
  • Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
  • Institute of Catalysis Research and Technology (IKFT)
  • Thermochemical Conversion of Biomass
  • Leading Scientist
  • Prof. Dr. Helmut Haberl
  • University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna
  • Institut für Soziale Ökologie
  • Institute of Social Ecology (SEC)
  • Professor
  • Dr. Bernd Krautkremer
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Energy Economics and Energy System Technology IEE
  • Bioenergie-Systemtechnik
  • Bioenergy System Technolgy
  • Head of the department


Expert for