The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Kathrin Ammermann
  • Federal Agency for Nature Conservation
  • Nature Conservation and Renewable Energy
  • Head of devision
  • Dr. Sebastian Gölz
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE
  • Energy System Analysis
  • User Behaviour and Field Trials
  • Head of Team
  • Prof. Dr. Anja Hentschel
  • University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt
  • Department of Social Sciences
  • Professor of Environmental and Energy Law
  • Dr.-Ing Volker Kienzlen
  • Climate Protection and Energy Agency of the State of Baden-Württemberg
  • Managing director
  • Prof. Dr. Ellen Matthies
  • Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg
  • Institute of Psychology
  • Chair of Environmental Psychology
  • Chairholder
  • Member of the Board of Directors
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Schomerus
  • Leuphana University Lueneburg / Higher Administration Court for Lower Saxony, Lueneburg
  • University Professor, Judge


Expert for