The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Dr. Peter Buchholz
  • Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources (BGR)
  • German Mineral Resources Agency (DERA)
  • Head
  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Fuss
  • Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change (MCC)
  • Carbon Management; Sustainable Resource Management and Global Change
  • Head
  • Prof. Dr. Jens Gutzmer
  • Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg
  • Department of Mineralogy
  • Research Group "Economic Geology and Petrology"
  • Head
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Littke
  • RWTH Aachen University
  • Faculty of Georesources and Materials Engineering
  • Geology and Geochemistry of Petroleum and Coal
  • Dean of Faculty
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Posch
  • TU Dortmund University
  • Centre for Finance, Risk & Resource Management
  • Chair of Finance
  • Chairholder


Expert for