The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Dr. Bettina Brohmann
  • Öko-Institut e.V. - Institute for Applied Ecology
  • Transdisciplinary Studies Nuclear Engineering & Facility Safety
  • Research Coordinator
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bettina Oppermann
  • Leibniz University Hannover
  • Institute for Open Space Planning and Design
  • Open Space Policy and Planning Communication
  • University Professor
  • Working group Centralised vs. decentralised power supply
  • Prof. Dr. Ortwin Renn
  • Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS)
  • Scientific Director
  • Head of Section for Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Miranda Schreurs
  • Bavarian School of Public Policy at the Technical University of Munich
  • Chair of Environmental and Climate Policy
  • Chairholder


Expert for