The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Prof. Dr. Helmut Haberl
  • University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna
  • Institut für Soziale Ökologie
  • Institute of Social Ecology (SEC)
  • Professor
  • Dr. Bernd Krautkremer
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Energy Economics and Energy System Technology IEE
  • Bioenergie-Systemtechnik
  • Bioenergy System Technolgy
  • Head of the department
  • Dr. habil Axel Liebscher
  • Federal Office for the Safety of Nuclear Waste Management BASE
  • Fachbereich FA 2
  • Head of Research Division
  • Irina Rau
  • IZES gGmbH
  • Arbeitsfeld Umweltpsychologie
  • Research assistant
  • Prof. Dr. Petra Schweizer-Ries
  • Bochum University of Applied Sciences
  • Fachbereich Elektrotechnik und Informatik
  • Sustainability with a focus on social sciences
  • Professor
  • Dr. Jessica Strefler
  • Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)
  • Research Department III
  • Postdoctoral researcher


Expert for