The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Dr. Paul Becker
  • Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD)
  • Business Area 'Climate and Environment'
  • Director
  • Dr.-Ing. Thomas Benz
  • VDE Association for Electrical, Electronic & Information Technologies
  • Managing Director
  • Working group Centralised vs. decentralised power supply
  • Dr. Marita Blank-Babazadeh
  • OFFIS - Institute for Informatics
  • Research and Developement Division
  • Principal Scientist
  • Working group Resilience of Digitalized Energy Systems
Christoph Böhringer
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bradke
  • Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI
  • Competence Center Energy Technology and Energy Systems
  • Head
  • Dr. Bettina Brohmann
  • Öko-Institut e.V. - Institute for Applied Ecology
  • Transdisciplinary Studies Nuclear Engineering & Facility Safety
  • Research Coordinator
  • Prof. Dr. Gert Brunekreeft
  • Jacobs University Bremen
  • Professor for Energy Economics
  • Co-Head working group Resilience of Digitalized Energy Systems
  • Dr. Peter Buchholz
  • Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources (BGR)
  • German Mineral Resources Agency (DERA)
  • Head
  • Sebastian Buchholz
  • Clausthal University of Technology (CUT)
  • Institute of German and International Mining and Energy Law
  • Research Assistant
  • Scientific Coordinator of the project
  • Dr. Marius Buchmann
  • Jacobs University Bremen
  • Research Division for Energy Economics
  • Research Associate and Project Group Leader
  • Working group Resilience of Digitalized Energy Systems


Expert for