The Academies’ Project “Energy Systems of the Future” assembles different disciplines. More than 100 specialists collaborate in an honorary capacity in the following five “sections”:

  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Natural Sciences
  • Law
  • Science and Engineering
  • Economics.

  • Prof. Dr. Justus Haucap
  • Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
  • Düsseldorf Institute for Competition Economics
  • Director
  • Prof. Dr. Karen Pittel
  • ifo Institute - Leibnitz Institute for Economic Research / LMU Munich
  • ifo Center for Energy, Climate and Exhaustible Resources
  • Director
  • Member of the Board of Directors
  • Prof. Dr. Eberhard Umbach
  • acatech – National Academy of Science and Egineering
  • Member of the Executive Board
  • Member of the Board of Directors
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Wagner
  • Technische Universität München
  • Department for Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Chair for Energy Economy and Application Technology
  • Chairholder


Expert for